“Dusting”

“Woke up this morning….

Not much to see….

“A lil’ bit of white…

Just a light “Dusting.”

“My coffee cups warm…

As I step outside…

“Although the winds blowing…

 And almost froze both my eyes.”

“I set my cup down…

For one or two pictures…maybe…

“Just a small ring…

Where my cup use to be.”

“Why am I out here..

At 5:00 in the morning…

“I must be crazy?”

“When there’s not much to see…

Only my breath..

A lil’ bit of white…

And a light “Dusting”

“Alabama Cotton Candy Skies”   “ACCS”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

